Reflections In The Pond

Reflections In The Pond

Be still My Child
When you are troubled
Call out to Me
And I will still your heart and mind
I will show you My Perfect Peace

Do not let the rocks cast into the pond move you
Their ripples radiating out meant to distort and distract
Be still like a perfect reflection—so calm, so still
You know not where the edge
Meets the water

And yes, there will be days
Where the ripples will move you
But remember I AM with you
And I AM just a thought away
To bring you back to My Perfect Peace

So enlarge the place of your tent,
Stretch your tent curtains wide,
Do not hold back;
Lengthen your cords,
Strengthen your stakes…

By the still water I reside
Call out to Me
Look for Me in the water’s reflection
Where you will no longer see just your face
But Mine also

Do not worry about tomorrow
Did I not say that today has enough troubles?
Cast all your cares upon Me
And watch the ripples cease
And when you look upon the surface, there you will see Me

Be still My Child
When you are troubled
Call out to Me
And I will still your heart and mind
I will show you My Perfect Peace

Call out to Me
Oh call out to Me!
And I will show you My Perfect Peace….

6-8-24

“Enlarge the place of your tent, stretch your tent curtains wide, do not hold back; lengthen your cords, strengthen your stakes.”
Isaiah 54:3

“Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.
Matthew 6:34

Casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.
1 Peter 5:7

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:6-7

I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship.
Romans 12:1

Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.
James 4:7

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.
2 Corinthians 3:18

One thought on “Reflections In The Pond

Leave a comment