The Healer Of My Soul

The Healer Of My Soul

Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul
In this world I let everything go….
Except for Your Hand I hold
Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul…
The Breaker of all Yokes

Oh Jesus, only You know what my future holds
As I declare my life free from the old
Oh Jesus, only You know the way I should go
As I step with You into the boat
You are the Guardian of my soul

Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul
In this world I let everything go….
Except for Your Hand I hold
Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul…
The Breaker of all Yokes

Up the mountains of adversity I climb
Through the seas of sorrows I sail
Oh nothing can separate You and I
In the Garden of Heaven I arrive to the Tree of Life
You anoint me with Your ever-lasting Peace
What a balm to my soul
Oh Jesus, You are the Healer my soul
The Breaker of all Yokes…

Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul
In this world I let everything go….
Except for Your Hand I hold
Oh Jesus, You are the Healer of my soul…
The Breaker of all Yokes

The Breaker of all Yokes
The Healer of my soul
Oh Jesus, I love You so
Don’t ever let go…

6-11-24

And in that day his burden will depart from your shoulder, and his yoke from your neck; and the yoke will be broken because of the fat.”
Isaiah 10:27

“The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim liberty to the captives and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty those who are oppressed, to proclaim the year of the Lord's favor.”
Luke 4:18-19

How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and with power. He went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil, for God was with him.
Acts 10:38

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
John 14:6

I have taught you the way of wisdom; I have led you in the paths of uprightness.
Proverbs 4:11

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.
Psalm 23

Yes, Lord, walking in the way of your laws, we wait for you; your name and renown are the desire of our hearts.
Isaiah 26:8

3 thoughts on “The Healer Of My Soul

  1. Beautiful — 💜 TY, Gabrielle, this really blessed me as I ran into some health setbacks the past day or so following my June 3 knee surgery (likely a medication allergic reaction). Also, my older sister just died a week ago and my mom, my siblings and family members are quite sad (many are not believers) so I’m realizing more than ever His ever present comfort and how He is our most precious source of all help and encouragement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Susan, you are very much welcome. I have family members who also are not believers.

      If I may, I would like to give this healing and salvation prayer to you: Dear LORD, we come into agreement and ask in Jesus’ Mighty Name for a mighty healing in Susan’s knee. We speak life into her knee and that by your Resurrection Power, it will be stronger and better than before. We also ask in the Mighty Name of Jesus that You make yourself real to her family members. Open their eyes and hearts to You and bring them into Your Kingdom, all for Your Glory! Thank you LORD! Amen!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bless you Gabrielle— will be praying this powerful prayer aloud in faith agreement, glory to God, thank You, Great Physician and King Jesus, Saviour, and Forever Friend 🙏✝️❤️

        Like

Leave a comment