Bread Of Life

Bread Of Life

All my life
I’ve been wandering
Wandering aimlessly—
Slumbering and hungering
All my life
I’ve been lost
Lost thinking I was free—
Slumbering and thirsting

Never satisfied
Always searching
Seeking—
And then suddenly
The LORD’s Mercy came upon me
My Damascus moment of clarity
As His Light pierced my eyes
And truth came flooding in

And now I have found
The Bread of Life in Him
And now from this day on
I hunger and thirst no more
I arise with His Glory upon me
Leaving behind my old self
Knowing that whoever believes in Him
Has real life, eternal life

No more believing
All who wander are not lost
No more believing
Life is all chance
My life is now in my LORD’s Hands
And He has for me
Perfect Plans….
No more hungering and thirsting

Oh He is The Bread of Life
The never ending basket
Who gives Life to all who believe in Him
Overflowing and abounding in more than plenty
Giving freely to those searching

And now I have found
The Bread of Life in Him
And now from this day on
I hunger and thirst no more
I arise with His Glory upon me
Leaving behind my old self
Knowing that whoever believes in Him
Has real life, eternal life

Oh He is The Bread of Life
The never ending basket
He who fills me completely
All Glory be to God
For His Goodness, Grace and Mercy!

Oh He is my Bread of Life!

6-19-24

“Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you and his glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn.
Isaiah 60:1-3

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty. But as I told you, you have seen me and still you do not believe. All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the willof him who sent me. And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.”
At this the Jews there began to grumble about him because he said, “I am the bread that came down from heaven.” They said, “Is this not Jesus, the son of Joseph, whose father and mother we know? How can he now say, ‘I came down from heaven’?”
“Stop grumbling among yourselves,” Jesus answered. “No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws them, and I will raise them up at the last day. It is written in the Prophets: ‘They will all be taught by God.’ Everyone who has heard the Father and learned from him comes to me. No one has seen the Father except the one who is from God; only he has seen the Father. Very truly I tell you, the one who believes has eternal life. I am the bread of life. Your ancestors ate the manna in the wilderness, yet they died. But here is the bread that comes down from heaven, which anyone may eat and not die. I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Whoever eats this bread will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.”
Then the Jews began to argue sharply among themselves, “How can this man give us his flesh to eat?”Jesus said to them, “Very truly I tell you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you have no life in you.Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day. For my flesh is real food and my blood is real drink. Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in them. Just as the living Father sent me and I live because of the Father, so the one who feeds on me will live because of me. This is the bread that came down from heaven. Your ancestors ate manna and died, but whoever feeds on this bread will live forever.” He said this while teaching in the synagogue in Capernaum.
John 6:35-59

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.
John 3:16-17

“You shall serve the Lord your God, and he will bless your bread and your water, and I will take sickness away from among you.”
Exodus 23:25

Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”
John 8:12

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, Ephesians 2:8

Now as he went on his way, he approached Damascus, and suddenly a light from heaven shone around him. And falling to the ground, he heard a voice saying to him, “Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting me?” And he said, “Who are you, Lord?” And he said, “I am Jesus, whom you are persecuting. But rise and enter the city, and you will be told what you are to do.” The men who were traveling with him stood speechless, hearing the voice but seeing no one. Saul rose from the ground, and although his eyes were opened, he saw nothing. So they led him by the hand and brought him into Damascus. And for three days he was without sight, and neither ate nor drank. ……So Ananias departed and entered the house. And laying his hands on him he said, “Brother Saul, the Lord Jesus who appeared to you on the road by which you came has sent me so that you may regain your sight and be filled with the Holy Spirit.” And immediately something like scales fell from his eyes, and he regained his sight. Then he rose and was baptized; and taking food, he was strengthened
Acts 9:3-9, 17-19

Leave a comment