Standing Tall

Standing Tall

Here I am standing tall ready for battle
Fitted in Your Armor with Your Sword in hand
Oh I know the battle belongs to You
But You have called me onto the battlefield
By Your side for a victory that cannot be denied

The enemy is hoping I will grow weak—
Striking daily hoping I will give in
Taunting me with lies to believe otherwise
Trying to persuade me to give up
But I won’t abandon You

Cause Truth is on my side
Cause Light is on my side
Cause I carry Your Word on the inside
And today and every day
I stand tall with You by my side

Oh I know there will be setbacks;
A flank unguarded
But I will quickly regroup stronger than before
Oh I know I might slip
And hit the ground
But I will rise more determined than before
My faith stronger than before!

Cause Truth is on my side
Cause Light is on my side
Cause I carry Your Word on the inside
And today and every day
I stand tall with You by my side

I stand tall no matter what
I keep on battling no matter what
Taking authority over everything You call me to
And no man will be able to stand before me
All the days of my life

Cause Truth is on my side
Cause Light is on my side
Cause I carry Your Word on the inside
And today and every day
I stand tall with You by my side

For at the end
You have prepared a table for me
My cup runneth over
And yes the battle belongs to You
But through You, with You,
By Your Side,
There is victory that cannot be denied

5-11-24

No man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life. Just as I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you or forsake you Joshua 1:5

For the Lord has driven out before you great and strong nations. And as for you, no man has been able to stand before you to this day.
Joshua 23:9

I will send my terror before you and will throw into confusion all the people against whom you shall come, and I will make all your enemies turn their backs to you.
Exodus 23:27

The Lord will cause your enemies who rise against you to be defeated before you. They shall come out against you one way and flee before you seven ways.
Deuteronomy 28:7

You will not need to fight in this battle. Stand firm, hold your position, and see the salvation of the Lord on your behalf, O Judah and Jerusalem.’ Do not be afraid and do not be dismayed. Tomorrow go out against them, and the Lord will be with you.”
2 Chronicles 20:17

I pursued my enemies and overtook them, and did not turn back till they were consumed. I thrust them through, so that they were not able to rise; they fell under my feet. For you equipped me with strength for the battle; you made those who rise against me sink under me.
Psalm 18:37-39

Leave a comment