A New Season, A New Journey

A New Season, A New Journey

Oh Father, full of Grace and Mercy
I thank You for Your Strength
For being with me every step of the way
Through all the joy and suffering
Through my weakness
You have strengthened me
You are full of Grace and Mercy!

Oh Father, full of Power and Majesty
I thank You for Your Unending Love
For carefully molding me
I once was an old and leaky vessel
Until You remade me in Your Likeness
And tested me in the fires of affliction
You are full of Power and Majesty!

Oh Father, hear my cry,
That all I have done has been in Your Name
Pleasing to Your Eyes, a living sacrifice
Faithful and obedient
A deep longing echoes from my heart
So if it is Your Will, grant me a sweet return home—
To green isles across the seas—lit by Your Golden Glory

A new season has come
Along with new wineskins
To sail on a journey back home;
A sweet return filled with new wine
With greater Faith, surrendered even more;
Seven long but faithful years
Yours

Oh Father, full of Power and Majesty…
Oh Father, full of Grace and Mercy…
Oh bless my soul
With hope to sail on a journey back home;
A sweet return…

Oh Father, I pray for release
Oh Father, I pray for Your Favor
A new season, yes!
A new journey, yes!
Oh You know my deepest desires
And You also know what’s good for me…
To prosper and not harm me

Oh Father, full of Power and Majesty…
Oh Father, full of Grace and Mercy…
You have opened a door for me
A new season with new wineskins filled with new wine
Oh bless my soul
With hope to sail on a journey back home
A sweet return
Still faithfully Yours…

3-12-24

But we have this treasure in jars of clay, to show that the surpassing power belongs to God and not to us. We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed; always carrying in the body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be manifested in our bodies.
2 Corinthians 4:7-10

Three times I pleaded with the Lord about this, that it should leave me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
2 Corinthians 12:8-10

I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Yet it was kind of you to share my trouble.
Philippians 4:12-14

No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you. You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide, so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. These things I command you, so that you will love one another.
John 15:15-17

A Prayer of David. Hear a just cause, O Lord; attend to my cry! Give ear to my prayer from lips free of deceit! From your presence let my vindication come! Let your eyes behold the right! You have tried my heart, you have visited me by night, you have tested me, and you will find nothing; I have purposed that my mouth will not transgress. With regard to the works of man, by the word of your lips I have avoided the ways of the violent. My steps have held fast to your paths; my feet have not slipped.
Psalm 17:1-5

But he knows the way that I take; when he has tried me, I shall come out as gold.
Job 23:10

No one sews a piece of unshrunk cloth on an old garment. If he does, the patch tears away from it, the new from the old, and a worse tear is made. And no one puts new wine into old wineskins. If he does, the wine will burst the skins—and the wine is destroyed, and so are the skins. But new wine is for fresh wineskins.”
Mark 2:21-22

And I will place on his shoulder the key of the house of David. He shall open, and none shall shut; and he shall shut, and none shall open.
Isaiah 22:22

And he said, “My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” Exodus 33:14

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. Philippians 4:6

If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him!
Matthew 7:11

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.
James 1:17

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.
Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a comment